Skip to main content
OpenAI

Release notes

ChatGPT

Oct 23, 2026

GA

Workspace analytics updates in Admin Console

Workspace analytics for ChatGPT Enterprise and Edu now spans Usage and Insights in Admin Console. Benchmarks and User surveys are under Insights, with User surveys replacing the Impact tab.

Usage > Overview now includes Workplace health to track workspace adoption. The usage export flow also supports a by-user report. Find GPT and project reports under Usage > GPTs and Usage > Projects.

ChatGPT

Oct 23, 2026

GA

7-day grace period for personal workspace migration

Enterprise and Edu workspaces with a verified domain now provide a 7-day grace period for users required to migrate from their personal ChatGPT workspace. This allows users time to prepare for the change, including exporting a copy of their conversations before migrating or deactivating their personal workspace.

Users can use their personal workspace until the deadline shown in ChatGPT. The period starts when users are added to the workspace.

The grace period is fixed at 7 days and can’t be changed by workspace admins. Access to your Enterprise or Edu workspace remains blocked until users complete the required migration or deactivation.

This migration requirement and 7-day grace period do not apply to workspaces without a verified domain.

API

Oct 22, 2026

GA

Decisions API with GPT-6 Luna is now generally available

The Decisions API is now generally available with gpt-6-luna. Cache shared input across requests for prompt-cache discounts, include images in individual question instructions, and pass structured data directly with input_json. Each request now supports up to 400 questions, increased from 200 in public beta.

ChatGPT

Oct 22, 2026

GA

Share profiles within your Enterprise workspace

Enterprise workspace members can share their profiles with coworkers, including activity and Sites they choose to showcase. Workspace owners control whether profiles and activity are available and whether profiles are visible only to their owners or to other workspace members.

Shared Enterprise profiles are limited to members of the same workspace. Adding a Site to a profile does not change who can access that Site. Shared profiles do not show conversation titles or content.